Fasting, Liquid Fasting

Day 6

Fasting, though extremely beneficial in many ways, is something that can have serious repercussions if not done carefully and correctly. One must really watch the levels of physical activity undertaken in a day and make sure that you stick to your regiment. If you are not careful, you may experience severe dizziness, may become lightheaded or suffer from headaches. Fainting is an extreme but definitely within the real of possibility.

Anyway, today was hard!

It’s the second to last day of the first phase of my 30 day fast. I’ve slowly decreased my solid food intake in preparation for next week, which marks the beginning of my liquid only fasting period. However, today was a very busy day. Two of my cousins were visiting, and Lucy’s stepson was also with us. We spent the day outside of home going from one place to another. The Pool house, the cinema, the theater… it was so draining! At one point, I remember getting out of the car and seeing big white blotches everywhere! I had to hold on to the wall to steady myself. It was kinda scary but it helped me learn, early on, a very good lesson; I have to be careful and I have to be prepared at all times.

I quickly excused myself from the group and made my way, slowly, across the street where I bough a fresh squeezed juice and an apple. After that I felt much better. But I realized that i have to be prepared, especially if I’ll be outside the house while fasting. And I have to plan! if not, it will be very hard to adhere to my goal.

Standard

Leave a comment