Emotions, Random Moments, This is what I do to kill time

we set the stage.

We often think of circumstances as the factor which we have no control over. The coefficient in life’s equation. Who told us this? Seriously? What a joke! More importantly, why did we buy into it? And why can we not see just what a mistaken train of thought it really is? I mean come on, we are so quick to underestimate the control we have over our circumstance and oh how quickly do we over-credit our externalities.

Thankfully, the more I live, the more I experience, the more I realize we are exactly where we want to be. I know it’s hard to hear because it requires accountability, but guess what? It’s true. We set the stage. We’re as happy as we want to be. And we’re as lonely as we want to be be. Period. It’s hard to accept because it implies taking a long, hard look at our actions. And once you see it, you cant continue passing on blame like a game of hot potato.

Therefore, when we find ourselves in ridiculous situations ( like I do now), there is no one else to blame but ourselves. When we stop and ask ourselves, How did I get here? The answer is one word. You. You got here. I got here! Newsflash! We set our own damn traps. What self-sabotaging, pain-inflicting beings we are!

I’m surrounded by relationships going nowhere. Relationships with not even the slightest possibility of a future. All of them! Coincidence? No.

Standard

Leave a comment